@Altitude

Empowering people to be creative and productive in-flight.

Archive for February, 2017

Sport 24 Schedule: February 28th – March 6th

Sport 24 - Feb 28 - Mar 6This week there is a lot of great LIVE sporting action available in-flight on Sport 24, including the start of the NRL season.

Highlights of what you can watch:

NRL

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks vs. Brisbane Broncos

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs vs. Melbourne Storm

New Zealand Warriors vs. Newcastle Knights

NBA

Golden State Warriors vs. Washington Wizards

Detroit Pistons vs. Philadelphia 76ers (more…)

CNN International: March Program Highlights

Coming up on CNN International in-flight (Times are in GMT and CET and subject to change)

CNNi #MyHanoi#MyHanoi

Hanoi is the alluring capital of Vietnam, where French colonial aesthetics commingle with dizzying signs of development in one of Asia’s fastest growing economies. The center of Hanoi is the mythical Hoan Kiem, the Lake of the Restored Sword, which is buttressed by the Old Quarter, where tourists can be found wandering among street stalls and colonial buildings. We’ll follow five Instagrammers based in Hanoi, as they showcase the best that their city has to offer, from famous landmarks to hidden gems, historical sites to daily life.

Friday 3 March at 1030 GMT and 1130 CET / 1530 GMT and 1630 CET

Saturday 4 March at 1300 GMT and 1400 CET / 2030 GMT and 2130 CET

Tuesday 7 March at 1030 GMT and 1130 CET / 1630 GMT and 1730 CET (more…)

Sport 24 Schedule: February 21st – 27th

Sport 24 - Feb 21 - 27This week there is a lot of great LIVE sporting action available in-flight on Sport 24.

Highlights of what you can watch:

UEFA Champions League

Manchester City vs. AS Monaco

FC Ports vs. Juventus

NBA

New York Knicks vs. Cleveland Cavaliers

San Antonio Spurs vs. Los Angeles Clippers

Charlotte Hornets vs. Sacramento Kings (more…)

Wi-Fi Social Lites: In-Flight Data Packages for Casual Surfers

Source: apex.aero »

APEX Insight: When it comes to in-flight Wi-Fi, one size may not fit all. While more travelers are gaining a thirst for onboard connectivity, Scoot realizes that not all its passengers are bandwidth guzzlers. The Singapore-based low-cost carrier now offers a “Social Lite” option, with 20 MB of data and no time limit

Continue reading full article »

 

Sport 24 Schedule: February 14th – 19th

Sport 24 - Feb 14 - 19The great sporting action continues LIVE in-flight on Sport 24 this week, including the NBA All-Star game. Here are more highlights of what you can watch:

NBA

All-Star Game

Boston Celtics vs. Chicago Bulls

UEFA Champions League

Paris Saint Germain vs. Barcelona

FC Bayern Munich vs. Arsenal (more…)

Sport 24 Schedule: February 7th – 13th

Sport 24 - Feb 7 - 13Lots of great sporting action to watch LIVE in-flight on Sport 24! Check  out some of the highlights.

NBA

San Antonia Spurs vs. Memphis Grizzlies

Indiana Pacers vs. Washington Wizards

Portland Trail Blazers vs. Oklahoma City Thunder

Premier League

Arsenal vs. Hull

Liverpool vs. Tottenham Hotspur

Burnley vs. Chelsea (more…)