@Altitude

Empowering people to be creative and productive in-flight.

Blog

CNN International: July Programming Highlights

CNNi Iconic Hong KongComing up on CNN International in-flight (Times are in GMT and CET and subject to change)

 

Iconic Hong Kong

There is no city like Hong Kong on the planet. HK may be best known for one of most striking skylines in the world as well as its status as a global financial powerhouse, but today’s HK is undergoing a rich transformation. With more than seven million people living among an intriguing mix of modern architecture, colonial heritage, and Chinese history, a cultural shift is taking root with locals increasingly looking to the past in order to prepare for their future. This month, CNN explores the various aspects that make this city special.

Friday 7 July at 0930 GMT and 1030 CET / 1530 GMT and 1630 CET

Saturday 8 July at 0200 GMT and 0300 CET / 1200 GMT and 1300 CET

Tuesday 11 July at 1630 GMT and 1730 CET

Wednesday 12 July at 0830 GMT and 0930 CET

 

CNNi Inspirations - Wild DiscoveriesCNN Inspirations: Wild Discoveries

Meet the scientists pushing the boundaries of exploration and discovering new animal species – in the jungle, in the sea, and in the past! From the depths of the Mariana Trench to the cloud forests of Ecuador and the fossil remains buried beneath our feet, we get a guided tour through the new discoveries of recent times. Anchored by Max Foster and Nina dos Santos in front of an audience of young people at the McLaren Thought Leadership Centre, this is a close-up voyage into the world of wild

Saturday July 1 at 0215 GMT and 0315 CET / 1215 GMT and 1315 CET

Sunday July 2 at 0115 GMT and 0215 CET / 0615 GMT and 0715 CET / 2015 GMT and 2115 CET

#CNNInspirations

@MaxFosterCNN

@NdosSantosCNN

 

CNNi Mostly HumanMostly Human with Laurie Segall

Think real-life Black Mirror. Tech is life, death, war, love. Now is the time to start asking some uncomfortable questions about our increasingly complicated relationship with technology. Who’s in control, us or the algorithms? You say it’ll never happen. We say it’s already happening. Join us for a gritty docu-series where we infiltrate hacker communities, endure physical threats of violence, explore sex, love, death, and, above all, humanity, through the lens of tech. Mostly Human is a series based off a simple concept: we are the beta test.

Saturday 1 July at 0730 GMT and 0830 CET / 2030 GMT and 2130 CET

Sunday 2 July at 1000 GMT and 1100 CET

Monday 3 July at 0130 GMT and 0230 CET

Saturday 8 July at 0730 GMT and 0830 CET / 2030 GMT and 2130 CET

Sunday 9 July at 0830 GMT and 0930 CET / 1000 GMT and 1100 CET

Monday 10 July at 0130 GMT and 0230 CET

http://money.cnn.com/technology/

@LaurieSegallCNN

 

CNNi Talk Asia - JULYTalk Asia

Lewis Hamilton is racing’s biggest name and one of the fastest drivers of our generation. This month, CNN’s Matt Rivers sits down with the Formula One favorite as he greets his fans in China. The three-time world champion talks about the challenges of being the first black driver in F1, why he credits his family for his success, and addresses his critics. CNN heads to the go-karting track in Beijing with Hamilton, where he’s encouraging young aspiring drivers. He also goes to Chengdu in southwestern China to tour the iconic panda sanctuary.

Saturday 1 July at 0430 GMT and 0530 CET / 1530 GMT and 1630 CET

Saturday 8 July at 0200 GMT and 0300 CET

Saturday 15 July at 0200 GMT and 0300 CET

Saturday 22 July at 1200 GMT and 1300 CET

Sunday 23 July at 0430 GMT and 0530 CET

Monday 24 July at 0300 GMT and 0400 CET

www.cnn.com/talkasia

@MattRiversCNN

@LewisHamilton