@Altitude

Empowering people to be creative and productive in-flight.

Blog

CNN International: March Program Highlights

Coming up on CNN International in-flight (Times are in GMT and CET and subject to change)

CNNi #MyHanoi#MyHanoi

Hanoi is the alluring capital of Vietnam, where French colonial aesthetics commingle with dizzying signs of development in one of Asia’s fastest growing economies. The center of Hanoi is the mythical Hoan Kiem, the Lake of the Restored Sword, which is buttressed by the Old Quarter, where tourists can be found wandering among street stalls and colonial buildings. We’ll follow five Instagrammers based in Hanoi, as they showcase the best that their city has to offer, from famous landmarks to hidden gems, historical sites to daily life.

Friday 3 March at 1030 GMT and 1130 CET / 1530 GMT and 1630 CET

Saturday 4 March at 1300 GMT and 1400 CET / 2030 GMT and 2130 CET

Tuesday 7 March at 1030 GMT and 1130 CET / 1630 GMT and 1730 CET

 @everydayvietnam

@javierpuigsaura

@hanoihideaway

@caracat

@haithanhptw

@maikaelan

 

CNNi BelieverBeliever with Reza Aslan

Believer with Reza Aslan is a new six-part CNN Original Series that debuts this March. The spiritual adventure series follows religion scholar and best-selling author Aslan as he immerses himself in customs and faith rituals around the globe. Over the course of the one-hour episodes, Aslan explores Ultra-Orthodox Judaism in Israel, Scientology in the U.S., Hindu asceticism in India, Vodou in Haiti, Santa Muerte in Mexico, and an apocalyptic doomsday cult in Hawaii.

 

Saturday 11 March at 2100 GMT and 2200 CET

Sunday 12 March at 0200 GMT and 0300 CET / 1100 GMT and 1200 CET

Saturday 18 March at 2100 GMT and 2200 CET

Sunday 19 March at 0200 GMT and 0300 CET / 1100 GMT and 1200 CET

Saturday 25 March at 2100 GMT and 2200 CET

Sunday 26 March at 0200 GMT and 0300 CET / 1100 GMT and 1200 CET

http://edition.cnn.com/shows/believer

@rezaaslan

 

CNNi Living Golf - Tiger WoodsLiving Golf

CNN’s Living Golf host Shane O’Donoghue speaks exclusively to Tiger Woods in Dubai. In the wide ranging interview, Woods spoke about the current state of the United States of America and his returned to the sport following some nerve damage in his back.

When asked what his message to fellow Americans is at this time he said, “We’re fellow Americans. And as Americans we come together and we do what’s best for our country. And we need to be united, and be Americans. And I know there is a lot of divisiveness as of right now but time, patience and unity I think will win out.”

He reveals there were “a lot of dark times where I couldn’t get out of bed,” during his recovery from injury. He also feared not being able to return to the sport due to the pain of the nerve damage: ‘I’d rather have a damaged knee every day than deal with nerve pain again.’ He added, “It’s like hitting your funny bone a thousand times a day. It becomes not so funny.”

The full interview with Tiger Woods will air in March’s edition of ‘Living Golf’ on CNN International.

Thursday March 2 at 1030 GMT and 1130 CET / 1730 GMT and 1830 CET

Saturday March 4 at 0730 GMT and 0830 CET / 2230 GMT and 2330 CET

Sunday March 5 at 1730 GMT and 1830 CET

Saturday March 11 at 1730 GMT and 1830 CET

Sunday march 12 at 0730 GMT and 0830 CET / 2130 GMT and 2230 CET

http://edition.cnn.com/SPORT/golf/

@CNNLivingGolf

@TigerWoods

 

CNNi In 24 Hours - AucklandAuckland in 24 Hours

This March, join CNN’s James Williams as he gets a full shot of adrenaline in Auckland, New Zealand. In the morning, Williams takes in the skyline as he bungee jumps off the Harbour Bridge before heading to Te Matuku Bay Oysters with chef Tom Hishon. In the afternoon, Williams tests his mettle with two-time Rugby World Cup champion and Auckland Blue, Jerome Kaino. Then it’s off to the wild west coast of Auckland for a Land Rover tour, stopping for a clay pigeon shooting lesson. This far down south, the sun sets late, so Williams takes full advantage of the long days by taking a helicopter ride to Waiheke Island. He rides horseback along the beach while getting a lesson in local Maori culture before watching the sunset at one of Waiheke’s famous lookouts.

Wednesday 1 March at 1000 GMT and 1100 CET / 1745 GMT and 1845 CET

Saturday 4 March at 0630 GMT and 0730 CET / 1930 GMT and 2030 CET

Sunday 5 March at 1230 GMT and 1330 CET

Saturday 11 March at 1230 GMT and 1330 CET

Sunday 12 March at 0630 GMT and 0730 CET / 1930 GMT and 2030 CET

http://edition.cnn.com/SPORT/motorsport/

#CNNTravel

@jeromekaino

 

CNNi Quest ExpressQuest Express

Quest Express airs weekdays at 5pm GMT. The 30-minute show will offer a quick-fire briefing on the latest market movements and business stories, building a bridge between the close of the European trading day, the opening of the markets in New York, and the start of the business day in Silicon Valley.

Richard Quest, Anchor and Editor-at-Large at CNNMoney, said: “The show will be like a shot of coffee: getting you quickly into the essential business stories at a crucial point in the day. We’ll show the way the markets are linking together as trading unfolds and how wealth fuels global decision making.”

Quest Express will showcase CNNMoney’s resources, drawing on experienced correspondents around the world to add context & break news.

Weekdays at 1700 GMT and 1800 CET

http://money.cnn.com/

@richardquest